Click here to visit our Facebook page Click here to visit our Twitter page


Governance is the catch-all description for the groups, rules and regulations that oversee how UCSU is run. As a charity we work in accordance with various legislation, and further define our own rules of conduct and decision making through our Constitution and Policies. This section of the website allows our members to scrutinise our governing body, the Trustee Board, and also acts as an archive of all the relevant documentation associated with governance.

The Trustee Board

Charity Law dictates we must have a Trustee Board, and UCSU's trustees are made up of the three elected Full Time Officers, three elected Student Trustees and 3 External (non-student) Trustees. The Chair of the Trustee Board is the Welfare & Support Full Time Officer. The Trustee Board meets 5 times a year and has ultimate oversight of all financial, legal, reputational and strategic decisions of UCSU. The members of the Trustee Board for 2018-19 are as follows:

Amy Kenworthy  (Chair)

Barbara Stephens (Deputy Chair)

Matthew Wisener

Lequane Johnson

John Sharp (External trustee)

Brittany Tomlinson (External trustee)

Sam Abram

Shelby Mercer

Calvin Rodgerson

To find out more or contact the Trustee Board please email 

UCSU Constitution

Our Constitution is a legal document required by Charity Law which defines the purpose, scope and essential structures of UCSU. You can download a copy of the Constitution here.

UCSU Panel

The panel is a group of people which periodically gathers together to discuss issues and make decisions about you and your time at Uni. The panel will meet 4 times a year, usually in November, January, March & May. Find out more about The Panel here.